Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Carty Addiction Medicine and Internal Medicine Clinic

Addiction Medicine & Internal Medicine located in Winston Salem, NC

11 total reviews

Carty Addiction Medicine and Internal Medicine Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Carty Addiction Medicine and Internal Medicine Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kriste D.
Submitted 02/02/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Carty for over a year now and he is hands down.....BY FAR.....the best Doctor I have ever been to! He genuinely cares about and listens to his patients. He spends time to actually talk and listen and he never is patronizing or condescending....he is just a very easy going Doctor who treats you like a human being and not like a number. He is the readon I am still sober today!
Eric W.
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr. Carty is the best, he always shows his care and compassion with every one of my visits, he gives me the best advise and help however he can whenever I need it, I would give him more than 5 stars if I could, hes the best at what he does and iv been to many doctors in his field, my favorite by far
Stephanie M.
Submitted 11/11/20
Every visit, I am welcomed warmly. I feel Dr. CartycCarry about me and my well being. My mental health, my addiction treatment and weight loss.. he's great to talk to and helps me in the best ways possible. Thank you for caring Dr. Carry... I'm now 38 months clean and he's played a big part in my SOBRIETY!! ❤️
Courtney W.
Submitted 09/14/20
Very caring staff and doctor is wonderful guy and he takes the time to talk with his patients
Christopher W.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr carty is a very thorough and concerned physician who takes the time to make sure his patients needs are met. I would highly recommend him if you're looking for a doctor who actually cares about his patients.
Erica M.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr. Carty was a very good doctor.. He was very nice and very worried about making you feel better. He listened to me and talked back to me as if I had known him for years. He was trying to get me on the right track to be healthier and happier! I recommend him to anyone that needs a great dr. He will make sure that you are satisfied and everything you need is resolved. He is awesome! His assistant is too!
Magan D.
Submitted 08/11/20
There are no words to truly describe Doctor Carty’s level of efficacy when it comes to providing the most optimal care for his patients! He is a seasoned professional with wisdom that few other allopathic addictive (dis-ease) physicians attain under our current healthcare system. He never rushes his patients nor does he give the impression that you, his patient, are not the only thing that’s on his mind. He cares deeply about the entire state of health & well-being of all his patients. He goes out of his way 2 use his knowledge cultivated throughout his many years practicing internal medicine to ensure that patients who may be lacking the privilege of a primary care physician, psychologist or mental health counselor, etc... due to ANY reason, ARE provided with these services by him also: simple physical examination, observing for signs of mental dysfunction, stress & overwhelm, guidance on seeking the proper testing or imaging services needed, requests for outside procedures, & if necessary, he will diagnose & begin treatment for whatever the need may be. He is not bought by shady pharmaceutical companies & not afraid to take a stand by raising awareness & speaking out against the corruption surrounding insurance companies, especially those provided through government agencies. Systems that are determined to take away, among many other things, our right to choose as American Citizens. I feel that Doctor Carty is currently establishing a new paradigm of awakened allopathic healthcare practitioners within the field of addictive dis-ease. By intentionally focusing on the whole person- mind, body, & spirit. He is very mindful as to the needs of others through utilizing his intuition. It is through active listening & very thorough questions purposely designed to help his patients become aware of their bodies again. This gives the patient a chance 2 get out of their head & n2 their heart. This non-rushed approach aids 2 gently guide patients to ground & center themselves in such a way that shifts their focus to a more inward approach 2 healing. I know I can actually (feel) emotions again in my body & listen to the messages being provided through them. As opposed to the subsequent pattern of mindlessly numbing everything out. This man is a miracle worker! He actually LISTENS TO WHAT I, AS A PATIENT, HAVE TO SAY... yes, even when it pertains to determining what form of treatment(s) WORKED 4 ME N THE PAST & WHAT I BEST RESONATES WITH CURRENTLY, because, after all, there is no 1 else who knows U better than U know yourself! He believes in combination therapy & truly wishes 2 help people reach a state of balance within their life. Bridging the gap between the path I have most consistently traveled safely on n my past & the professional blueprint pliantly constructed 2 provide me with an even better tomorrow. Thank you, Doctor Carty, 4 everything you have done for me in order to help me maintain my sobriety, & therefore, giving me the tools I needed to establish a homeostatic lifestyle are simply priceless to me & my family.
Erica D.
Submitted 06/27/20
My experience with Dr Carty was great
Stephanie M.
Submitted 05/16/20
I fell like Dr. Carty really cares. He took the time to listen to my needs and explore all options. I've seen doctors who would constantly look at their watch, like they were in a hurry.He took the time to listen!! He has helped me maintain my sobriety, which is the key to mine and my daughters life!
Kay M.
Submitted 01/05/20
Dr. Carty is a great doctor,he has helped me get my life back together and does additional testing that other doctors don't seem to do. Thank you so much.
Rebecca R.
Submitted 12/11/19
So far I have had a great experience here at this office